Hazelnut flour chocolate chip cookies

If you know me, you know I like to experiment with different baked goods. I have been wanting to buy hazelnut flour for a while now. I keep seeing it at Job Lot but then convince myself I don’t need it. Well this time I walked by it and in my mind I could already taste the hazelnut chocolate chip cookies I would be making. I don’t know why, they just sounded so good in my head. So anyways, here is a recipe. I might keep playing around with it and try brown sugar….because brown sugar is amazing, but I wanted to use coconut sugar this time. Enjoy!! They are nice and tasty from the oven 🤗.

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 cups hazelnut flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup coconut sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 chocolate bar chopped (or about 1/2 cup chocolate chips)
  • 1 egg
  • 3 TBS melted coconut oil
  • 3 TBS unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 hearty pour of vanilla extract (mine kind of poured out…..woops)
  • * I like to mix coconut oil and butter but feel free to use on or the other.

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350˚F and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. Add the butter, oil, and sugar together in a mixing bowl. Mix until combined with a smooth mixture.
  3. Add in the egg and vanilla and mix until just combined.
  4. Add in the salt, baking soda, and hazelnut flour in and mix until combined.
  5. Add in the chopped chocolate and mix until just combined.
  6. Scoop into balls and place on cookie sheet.
  7. Bake for 8-10 minutes. Let cool on pan about 1-2 minutes and transfer to wire rack to cool.
  8. Enjoy with ice cream and milk!

Recipe lightly adapted from here

Leave a comment